St. Mary’s is located in the historic Hudson Valley village of Saugerties, New York. The church is over 175 years old, and is one of the oldest in the Archdiocese of New York. The church was the first Catholic church built between NYC and Albany. It was once a part of the Underground Railroad.
St. Joseph's Church was built in Glasco. St. Joseph's would remain a mission church of St. Mary of the Snow until 1919. At the end of the ninetheenth and into the early twentieth century, Glasco had become predomnantly settled by Italian-Americans. The vibrant community of worshipers would remain it's own entity for decades. In August 2015, the Archdiocese of New York merged the two parishes. What was once two separate parishes with two priests and two campuses, would become one parish, with one priest, and two campuses.
Parishioners and visitors alike fall in love with our Liturgies. Our music program is among the best in the Hudson Valley! Our Religious Education is outstanding, and our Clergy are beloved!
We hope you’ll spend a few minutes learning a little more about us on this website. Then, come and visit us in the village and in Glasco, and experience a vibrant and welcoming community of Roman Catholics.